Love Story (Nikola Tesla) (inspired by Taylor Swift – audio coming soon!)

nikola_solarQuantum was young      When I first saw you      I close my eyes &     the flashback starts     I’m standing there     on a balcony in summer air

See the lights?    Edison’s new invention     see you make your way     through the crowd     and say hello     that you were Tesla     You gave us AC current     & my dadd said girls should be subservient     but I knew that we were equals    beggin’ let’s work together!

Refrain:   & I said    Nikola take me     somewhere we can go green     I’ll be waiting     All there’s left to do is run     You’ll be a genius     I’ll be one too    It’s a Tesla Story    baby just say yes

So I sneak out     to the lab to see you      We keep quiet, cuz      I’m dead if they knew     so close your eyes       no fossil fuels      in a little while

‘cuz you were Tesla     you dreamed of solar power      & my daddy said     girls are way too dumb for that       but you knew I could contribute      beggin’ let’s work together

Refrain:   & I said    Nikola take me     somewhere we can go green     I’ll be waiting     All there’s left to do is run     You’ll be a genius     I’ll be one too    It’s a Tesla Story    baby just say yes

Nikola save me     they’re tryin to sell me      fossil fuels      going green is difficult      but it’s needed     don’t be afraid we’ll      make it out of this mess       it’s a Tesla story      baby just say yes

I got tired of waiting     for humanity to die from pollution     My faith in us was fading      When I met Elon at the      Roadster Launch

And I said       Where’s Nikola to save us I’ve been feeling so alone   I keep waiting for solar but we’re fra-acking is this in my head I don’t know what to think Tesla came back to life and said work with us you geniuses we’ll save the world together I talked to your dad go pick out a lab coat it’s a Tesla Story baby just say yes!

😀 ❤

 

 

One thought on “Love Story (Nikola Tesla) (inspired by Taylor Swift – audio coming soon!)

Leave a Reply

